Rules to play SWmud
Creating a character
How to play SWmud
Join the mailing list
Current player poll
Meet the coders
Rogues' gallery
What's new
Site map

This site optimized for:
Explorer 5.5 and over
Netscape 6.1 and over

SWmud Wizard Player Characters (PCs)

One of the fairly frequently asked questions is if a player could keep their character, but become a wizard with another. This is possible only for High Mortals, and then only those High Mortals with a second character. This is approved on a case-by-case basis. In such cases, the the person cannot use their 'primary' (i.e. HM) character until such time as they would normally be allowed a wizard character.

In general, however, the answer is no, for the following reasons:

  • Recognizability. With the level requirements, each wizard applicant has spent time playing the mud and is thus somewhat known by the other players.
  • Show of commitment. Being a wizard is really a tough job that requires commitment most of all. If the person still clings tightly onto their player character, then they do not have the commitment to become a wizard.

The wizard character should always come first, even when the wizard is allowed to have a player character.

Last Revised: 09-September-2001

Site Map || Home || Top || Back || Play Now
   SWmud official website -
SWmud Players Webring
[ Join Now | Ring Hub | Random | « Prev | Next » ]