Armor size

Armor comes in five sizes: Very small, small, medium, large, and very large. It's possible to wear armor that is one size off from your size. Here are the races that fall under each size:

Size Races
very smallBimm, Dug, Jawa, Ewok
smallBothan, Sluissi, Noghri
medium Anzati, Chiss, Clawdite, Devaronian, Duros, Echani, Falleen, Gand, Gank, Human, Mon Calamari, Quarren, Rodian, Shistavanen, Sullustan, Togruta, Twi'lek, Verpine, Zabrak
largeAqualish, Defel, Ithorian, Gungan, Gamorrean, Gotal
very largeBarabel, Trandoshan, Togorian, Wookiee

You may have armor refitted at any of the armor refitting shops throughout the galaxy, or by players using the resize skill. You may see some armor that is 'unsized': Unsized armor automatically sizes itself to the race of the first being to wear it.