Jedi FAQ

Welcome to the Jedi guild. Here are some helpful tips to get you started.

You can advance in the guild by visiting one of the Jedi Masters. Finding them is part of your Jedi training.

Once you advance, type learn. That will give you a listing of the skills which you can train to use at your jedi master. Type train <skill> to train it. You must be at the right jedi master - i.e., Obi-Wan won't teach lightning.

At level 20, a Jedi may opt to study a particular aspect (discipline) of the Force. See jedi_disciplines for details.

NOTE: As mentioned in 'panic jedi', some of the skills indicated are taught by different masters than the ones listed. Typing 'train <skill>' will inform you who teaches a particular skill.

Jedi Masters

Level Light Dark
1-7Obi-Wan (Tatooine)Freedon Nadd (Korriban)
8-14Yoda (Dagobah)Darth Vader (Death Star)
15-19Luke Skywalker (Yavin)Emperor (Death Star) / Exar Kun (Yavin)
HMAncient Jedi Text (Yavin)Ancient Sith Text (Korriban)

Finding the Jedi Masters is a quest, part of a Jedi's training, and one not to be taken lightly. Good luck, and may the Force be with you!

At high mortal levels, players must undertake their own research to learn new skills, and so should seek out ancient texts of Jedi and Sith lore.